Delfi Rally Estonia
Fia WRC Autosport

Rally Estonia has 60 registered crews

  • 13 WRC cars on the FIA ​​World Rally Championship round entry list
  • All WRC factory teams will come to Estonia with at least three cars
  • There are 14 Estonian crews on the list

As the fourth round of the FIA ​​World Rally Championship 2020, Rally Estonia, which will be run from the 4th - 6th of September, has a total of 60 entrants registered. After a break of almost half a year in the WRC series, you can see the absolute top of the World Rally Championship in Estonia. The competitors are from 25 nationalities and in addition to the WRC class, Rally Estonia is also a round of the World Rally Championship for the WRC2, WRC3 and Junior WRC classes.
Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT, the current leader of the World Championship in team standings, has four crews participating. They are World Championship leaders Sebastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia, Elfyn Evans and Scott Martin, Kalle Rovanperä and Jonne Halttunen, and Takamoto Katsuta and Daniel Barritt.

The Hyundai Motorsport list includes a total of three crews: Ott Tänak and Martin Järveoja, Thierry Neuville and Nicolas Gilsoul, and Craig Breen and Paul Nagle. Pierre-Louis Loubet and Vincent Landais will be driving on behalf of the French Hyundai 2C Competition team, for which it will be their first start in a WRC car in the World Championship series.
There are three crews on the M-Sport Ford World Rally Team list. They are Esapekka Lappi and Janne Ferm, and Teemu Suninen and Jarmo Lehtinen, and in the third car will be Gus Greensmith and Elliot Edmondson.
Altogether are 13 WRC cars are registered for Rally Estonia, and in addition to the above factory team drivers are privateers, Georg Gross and Raigo Mõlder (Ford Fiesta WRC) and Finnish Kimmo Kurkela and Reeta Hämäläinen (Ford Fiesta WRC).
There are a total of 28 R5 class cars participating in WRC2 and WRC3 classes. Among them are many Estonian drivers who have registered in the WRC3 class, as privately-entered crews. These drivers are: Raul Jeets and Andrus Toom (Škoda Fabia R5 EVO), Roland Poom and Erik Lepikson (Ford Fiesta R5), Karl Kruuda and Australian co-driver Dale Moscatt (Volkswagen Polo R5), Rainer Aus and Simo Koskinen (Škoda Fabia R5) , Egon Kaur and Silver Simm (Škoda Fabia R5), Priit Koik and Uku Heldna (Ford Fiesta R5), Georg Linnamäe and Ukrainian co-driver Volodymyr Korsya (Volkswagen Polo R5) and Gustav Kruuda and Ken Järveoja (Volkswagen Polo R5). They will be facing at home some of the top drivers in the world in the R5 class, such as previous Rally Estonia winner Mads Ostberg and Torsten Eriksen (Citroen C3 R5), Nikolai Gryazin and Konstantin Aleksandrov (Hyundai i20 R5), Oliver Solberg and Aaron Johnston (Volkswagen Polo R5) and many others.
In the Junior WRC class, which are front-wheel drive Ford Fiesta R2 cars, there are currently 12 teams registered. Among them are Estonians, Ken Torn and Kauri Pannas, who have just recently won their class at the FIA ​​ERC round at Liepaja rally and after the first round of the Junior WRC in Sweden are third place in the points standings.  The current leaders in the Junior WRC series, Swedes Tom Kristensson and Joakim Sjöberg, and second place Latvians, Martins Sesks and Renars Francis, are both planning to participate in Rally Estonia. Making their debut in the World Championship series are Estonians Robert Virves and Sander Pruul. Also registered are Kaspar Kasari and Jakko Viilo (Ford Fiesta R2), and Gregor Jeets and Kuldar Sikk (Ford Fiesta R2).
For the first time ever, Rally Estonia is a round of the FIA ​​World Rally Championship taking place from the 4th - 6th of September on the local roads of Tartu, Otepää, Elva, Kanepi and Kambja municipalities.