Delfi Rally Estonia
Fia WRC Autosport

Ott Tänak and Martin Järveoja winners of Shell Helix Rally Estonia!Ott Tänak and Martin Järveoja winners of Shell Helix Rally Estonia!

After two hot days on the fast stages of Shell Helix Rally Estonia Ott Tänak and Martin Järveja secured the first victory for Toyota Yaris WRC and Toyota Gazoo Racing WRC team outside of the WRC series. They we’re leading the rally from the first stage and won total 11 stages from 16.

As Estonians enjoyed rally without any problems their rivals from WRC series Hayden Paddon ja Seb Marshall from Hyundai Motorsport (Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC) and Craig Breen-Scott Martin from Citroen Racing (Citroen C3 WRC) had both issues on Sunday. Breen was due the small technical problems late gping out from morning service and had later high speed spinn. Paddon had a puncture on the penultimate stage. Overall were Paddon and Marshall second (+59,16), Breen and Scott third (+3.12,4)

„It is extremly great feeling to be here on the podium today. So many fans are supporting us and ohter drivers, this is mega! Thank you everybody! It was good weekend for us as we collected important data before next events in WRC. Now we hade test before Rally Finland and then the season continues. We are expecting huge crowd from Estonia to be in Finland,“ said Tänak on the podium,

Overall TOP 6 after the podium winners is next: Eerik Pietarinen-Juhana Raitanen (Skoda Fabia R5) Jari Huttunen-Antti Linnaketo (Hyundai i20 R5) ning Georg Gross-Raigo Mõlder (Ford Fiesta WRC). Gross and Mõlder won the last stage, ohter stage winners besides Tänak were Breen (3) and Paddon (1).